Executive Board

Senate

The SGA Senate is a group of student body representatives elected through an electoral process by the student body of Florida Tech.

Anisha Tiwari

Senator

Major: Mechanical Engineering 

Class standing: Junior

Email: tiwaria2015@my.fit.edu

Baylee Keener

Senator, Quality of Life Committee Head

Major: Forensic Psychology 

Class standing: Sophomore

Email: bkeener2016@my.fit.edu

 

Benjamin Fleagle

Senator

Major: Aviation Management with Flight

Class standing: Junior 

Email: bfleagle2015@my.fit.edu

Chanelle Lochan

Senator, Academics Committee Head

Major: Biomedical Engineering 

Class standing: Freshman  

Email: clochan2017@my.fit.edu

Christina DePietro

Senator

Major: Forensic Psychology 

Class standing: Junior

Email: cdepietro2015@my.fit.edu

Connor Hill

Senator, Speaker of the Senate

Major: Biomedical Engineering 

Class standing: Sophomore 

Email: chill2016@my.fit.edu

David Alvarez

Senator

Major: Mechanical Engineering 

Class standing: Junior

Email: dalvarez2015@my.fit.edu 

 

Dinuka Rathnasiri

Senator

Major: Aeronautical Science 

Class standing: Senior

Email: drathnasiri2013@my.fit.edu

Elifsu Orhon

Senator

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Class standing: Junior 

Email: eorhon2015@my.fit.edu

Ethan Hunt

Senator

Major: Aerospace Engineering

Class standing: Junior 

Email: ehunt2015@my.fit.edu

 

Faith Lissitz

Senator

Major: Biomedical Sciences 

Class standing: Junior 

Email: flissitz2017@my.fit.edu

 

Francisco Zalles

Senator

Major: Mechanical Engineering 

Class standing: Freshman 

Email: fzalles2017@my.fit.edu

Indiah Cornish

Senator

Major: Asrtobiology 

Class standing: Freshman 

Email: icornsih2017@my.fit.edu

Jake Buck

Senator

Major: Forensic Psychology 

Class standing: Junior 

Email: bjacob2015@my.fit.edu

Kayla King

Senator

Major: Communication

Class Standing: Senior

Email: kaylaking2013@my.fit.edu

Mayra Bueno

Senator

Major: Molecular Biology 

Class standing: Senior

Email: mbueno2014@my.fit.edu

Michael Veloz

Senator

Major: Mechanical Engineering 

Class standing: Senior

Email: mveloz2014@my.fit.edu

Mitchelll Spalding

Senator

Major: Aviation Management with Flight

Class standing: Sophomore

Email: mspalding2016@my.fit.edu

Narasimhon Venkat

Senator

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Class standing: Senior

Email: lathinarayan2014@my.fit.edu

Paul Tufis

Senator, Signature Programs Committee Head

Major: Education and Interdisciplinary Science 

Class standing: Graduate

Email: ptufis2012@my.fit.edu

Samara Gallion

Senator, Public Relations Committee Head

Major: Forensic Psychology 

Class standing: Freshman 

Email: sgallion2017@my.fit.edu

Xzavier Flowers

Senator

Major: Astrophysics and Astronomy 

Class standing: Junior

Email: xflowers2015@my.fit.edu

 

Zackary Gurdon-Cobham

Senator

Major: Aerospace Engineering 

Class standing: Senior

Email:zgurdoncobha2014@my.fit.edu

Justices

Student Justices are a select group of students who volunteer to serve on a judicial board which is led by a Chief Justice. The Board is responsible for setting and upholding the University’s standards of behavior. Being a Student Justice at Florida Institute of Technology is a privilege. As a Justice, you will play an integral role in educating their peers about their rights and responsibilities as members of the Florida Tech community, upholding community behavioral standards, and implementing the codes found in the Student Handbook.

Holding the student leadership position of student justice provides students the opportunity to communicate with other students about the conduct and promotion of a positive living and learning community.

Bobby Rogulski

Bobby Rogulski

Chief Justice

Email: rrogulski2013@my.fit.edu

Major: Systems Engineering

Class: 2017 - Graduate Student

From: Palm Bay, Florida 

History:

Bobby is also the President of the Ultimate Frisbee Club, the Vice President of the Society of Systems Engineers, and a campus Ambassador. This is Bobby's 5th year in SGA. He was elected as a freshman representative and went on to become the academic committee head an d speaker of the senate his sophomore year. He has has been serving as a justice since his junior year.

Juliana Burgos

 

Malaak Araujo

 

Marc Kanneh

 

Michael Arenella

 

Onur Tunc

 

Faculty

Rodney Bowers

Rodney Bowers

Dean of Students; Associate Provost for Student Affairs

Email: rbowers@fit.edu

Phone: (321) 674-8080

Office Hours: 8.00 a.m.–5:00 p.m. | 2nd floor of Student Union Building (SUB) in the Student Life Office

History: Dean Bowers has been at Florida Tech since 1990. His responsibilities include overseeing all aspects of student affairs, which include academic support, orientation, student activities, residence life, fraternity and sorority life, health services, campus ministries, and civic engagement.

Student Activities Funding Committee (SAFC)

The mission of SAFC is to foster growth and excellence in the student experience at Florida Tech. SAFC will fund activities that comply with the following guidelines, irrespective of the viewpoint of the organization, and in accordance with the current edition of the Student Organization Manual and Student Handbook.

Learn More